top of page

Mothers Day

Another Mother's Day weekend wthout you; it isn't less cumbersome, just more commemorative. Your grandsons turned 22 yrs old this past Thursday. I know you left them as boys, now they are men. I endeavored to go to Target to pick up a few things but was overwhelmed by the smiles, laughter, crowded Mother's Day greeting cards aisle. I felt like I didn't belong there, felt out of place like an optimist at a Nina Simone concert. As I left the store, a black n yellow butterfly crossed paths wth me. I know it was your way of telling me everything is going to be ok & that my gift to you had arrived in Heaven. So, I headed to TCBY, there were no crowds or crying, just frozen yogurt goodness, and all was well (for now) in my world ... ~love your daughter #HappyHeavenlyMothersDay 💜🎈🎉👼🌞🍦🍨🥀⚘

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page